Business Writing Assignment

Peer Review

Graded Resume

Graded Cover Letter

Final Resume

Final Cover Letter

Prior to this class, I had never written a cover letter. The last resume I had written was about my high school achievements and activities. Through the edit, I learned how to properly capitalize titles and the difference between attributes and skills. I also learned I needed to add more detail in order to explain the skills and attributions that I listed. This is important in allowing the employer to understand how I can be a beneficial employee. It lets them get to know me before they meet me.

Leave a Reply

